REVIEWS & RADIO

REVIEWS - INTERVIEWS - RADIO - PLAYLISTS

RADIO

PLAYS

(that we know of)



Argyll FM ( UK )

 2Bob Radio ( Australia )

 Northallerton Radio

with Stu Cocker ( UK )

 Radio Kaos Caribou The Welcome Show with Archie ( UK )

 Vgradio ( UK )

 Frequence 7 ( France )

 KPBX Soundspace with Zan ( US )

 Rádio Boa Nova ( Brazil )

 Sheppey FM The End Of The Week Show with Phil Crowder ( UK )

 Phonic FM with Pat Bensberg ( UK )

 Radio hsf ( Germany )

 Radio Tsunami ( Italy )

 Radio Pik w/ Adam Drozdik ( Poland )

 Radio Jade ( Germany )

 Ciut FM with Ken Stowar ( Canada )

 BBC Radio Tees ( UK )

 Sine FM with Rod Challis ( UK )

 Wolfman Radio The Untapped Project with Lee Madge ( UK )

 Meridian FM Music For Grown Ups with Dave Roberts ( UK )

 Belter-Radio ( UK )

 Radio Prkos ( Croatia )

 Radio Crystal Blue with Dan Herman ( US )

 OPB with Gary Romans ( US )

 Sin Radio ( Greece )

 Max Neo ( Germany )

 UCC The Odds n Sods Show with Jim Morrish ( Ireland )

 River Gibbs FM Aural Delights with Bob Osborne ( UK )

 Polskie Radio with Wojciech Ossowski ( Poland )

 WMNF Sunday Simcha with Marc Rosenwasser ( US )

 WWSP FM ( US )

 Nbtmusic with Martin Smit (Germany)

 Jammerstream Radio ( US )

 KFCF Nuestro Foro with Eduardo Stanley ( US )

 k107 ( UK )

 Somer Valley FM Music Eye with Chris Watson ( UK )

 KVMR ( US )

 ICR FM ( UK )

VIDEO

PLAYLIST ADDS

(that we know of)


Dive In

Find A Song


Black Oak

Find A Song

REVIEWS

November 24, 2021

Given to Rock have published an interview with Molosser


October 4, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has published a review of Ellesmere Island.

"Teetering on the cusp of tension and calm, Molosser engross me once again with their unique, insightful sound."


September 27, 2021

MangoWave has reviewed Ellesmere Island

"With guitars tuned so low they could salvage ship wrecks from the Arctic Sea, and percussions as soft as the noises of steps through thick snow, Molosser musick the atmosphere of the sparsely populated."


September 25, 2021

Roadie Metal have a piece about Molosser's Back in Black cover.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

DARK STRUDEL, september 17, 2021:


Back to Molosser. Swedish. Back to Black


I dislike returning to a band to review them again. I consider a review the final word on an act. The Style Council are DEAD to me now. But from time to time a friend calls me and tells me about something I must reboot my computer and listen to. Ted Pepper has been on good form recently and he called me while I was leaving visiting a friend in a very difficult situation and sent me a link to this song and I listened to it on the bus back from Grantham. I felt lonely and drained and empty, but this music made me feel centred, and empowered and gave me a little hope. That colours my judgment a little I confess.


A rolling countryside is the perfect accompaniment to this. The dull villages and empty fields sailed past and I was able to detach myself and sink into a soundscape with that powerful melodic voice, detuned blues guitar and restrained power, covering a song I have hated since I was a small child.


The boys that liked AC/DC kicked me at school. I once shouted "wanker" when they postured and raised their fists to shout "Angus" and I timed it a fraction too late and was heard. I remember the flash of light as the boot hit my jaw.


That makes me love this version even more. It transcends the original. Back to now. I ran home to write this. It is pure, direct and clear, and it has layers. So many layers. There is joy in the playing of it and in the listening.


Look stop fucking reading this and listen to the song.


Now. Now. Now.


//Thank you, Ted Pepper of British 9 O'Clock Nasty for tipping Dark Strudel off about the release. Listen to the Nasties' quirky, energetic 2-minute rock songs on Spotify!  - Evil Ear//


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


September 17, 2021

Mangowave has reviewed Back in Black!

Their newest output is something I would not have expected. The bigger is the surprise.


September 17, 2021

Happy Mag features Molosser's new cover video of AC/DC:s Back in Black, made to raise funds for the restoration of Australian wildlife after the bush fires of 2019-2020:


Playing together in their farmhouse in Sweden, watching them strum away, it felt sincere – the total opposite to the usual marketing glib.

Their honest, down-to-earth approach to songcraft has led the duo to cover Back In Black (AC/DC), but with a greater purpose. 


September 16, 2021

Rising Artists has reviewed Ellesmere Island.

"Swedish duo MOLOSSER has combined the spirit of Americana with haunting Scandinavian aesthetics to bring to life a unique style that is truly all their own on all of their releases, including their latest, Ellesmere Island."


September 14, 2021

Os Garrotos de Liverpool has written about Ellesmere Island


September 13, 2021

Don't miss Australian Happy Mag's interview with Molosser!


September 9, 2021

Brazilian Indieoclock has reviewed Ellesmere Island.


September 6, 2021

Sinusoidal Music has reviewed Ellesmere Island

"The guitars sound full, and set the stage for the vocals and percussion to share in the limelight; once they do, there is just cohesion and nothing less."


September 5, 2021

Fruit Sonic has written about Ellesmere Island (radio edit).

"This is a loving, living, breathing sort of work whose message lingers long after the piece has ended."


September 3, 2021

Roadie Music has reviewed Ellesmere Island (both versions)

"The duo made an excellent debut with “Appear”, which is certainly one of the best releases of the year."


September 3, 2021

Phork has reviewed Ellesmere Island.

"Entrancing and haunting, “Ellesmere Island” draws you into a melancholy, folk soundscape of a cold, mysterious land."


September 3, 2021

Australian Happy Mag have a great feature about Ellesmere Island and Molosser

"On the surface, the song sounds simple, but if you listen carefully, you’ll quickly discover the intricate interplay of the acoustics is anything but. Tess’s yearning vocals ebb and flow with the guitars, creating a hypnotic effect that feels unique to Molosser."


September 3, 2021

Edgar Allan Poets write about Ellesmere Island

"Another great song from this talented band!"


August 30, 2021

Dark Strudel has written about Unsolid

"This song explores loss and disintegration on a personal level and manages to sound spontaneous and live, and yet be crafted and honed to a thing of beauty. "


August 26, 2021

Brazilian Headbangers News highlight the Dive In video.


August 26, 2021

Brazilian Roadie Music has reviewed Ray of Moonlight!


August 25, 2021

Nexus Music Blog has reviewed Ray of Moonlight.

"Rather than using any fancy “bells and whistles”, the pair retain an acoustic simplicity within their heavy riffs and moving melodies. It’s pretty cool when you listen to it."


August 21, 2021

Mango Wave has reviewed Ray of Moonlight.

 "If you know Molosser, then you know what to do: press play, close your eyes, and let the magic happen."


August 16, 2021

The Other Side has done it again!

Now it's Ray of Moonlight's turn to be reviewed.

"The acoustics of the music is amazing and sink into your skin like the warm rays of the sun."


August 12, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has a really nice review of Dive In.

"Instead of throwing a ton of bells and whistles on the melody, the simplistic acoustic guitars demonstrate the beauty of a barebones design. The haunting vocals also contribute to this dark beauty."


August 6, 2021

Dark Strudel has reviewed Dive In

 They sound simple and pure and bare and at the same time as great as the highest tree. I cried the first time I heard this song. I don't know why, but it made me feel.


August 2, 2021

Rising Artists has published an interview with Molosser


July 31, 2021

Os Garotos de Liverpool has written about Dive In and Ray of Moonlight


July 30, 2021

Roadie Music has reviewed Dive In.


July 19, 2021

Mango Monday Mixtape features Water My Way - Barebones/Live


July 17, 2021

Find A Song features the Dive In video.


July 17, 2021

Mustard Relics have listened closely to Dive In:

"The music has an elegance, a class that draws me to it.

It makes you feel like you haven’t felt in a long while.

Go ahead, feel elegantly doomed."


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

MUSTARD RELICS July 17, 2021:

(More reviews below!)


“Several songs MOLOSSER creates are about water. The song “Dive In” doesn’t specify which body of water but the song immerses you as completely as if you had “Dove In” to a lake. The duo Jahn and Tess compliment each other with a bluesy, diminished guitar piece that’s laid over a “Minstrel Boy”-esque sounding drum. I don’t know how she does it, the voice work is manic, it fits the song perfectly. I swear I heard a 3rd guitar in the middle guitar run. Restrained, yet unbound, further complimenting an already beautifully interwoven guitar break. If the question of “genre” ever comes up, I have heard some call their sound folk. When I think of folk music, I think of starving hobos spieling about how the WPA  gave them all a chicken in every pot, or how they don’t care about Jimmy and how he cracks corn (whatever in hell that means.) As one person who has no bearing on anything, I like to call their sound Ambient Doom. The music has an elegance, a class that draws me to it. it makes you feel like you haven’t felt in a long while. Go ahead, feel elegantly doomed.” – Brian


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

July 13, 2021

Americana Daily features the Dive In video today.

Check out his site that runs a different video every day - with a refreshingly wide definition of the Americana genre!


July 9,  2021

Find No Enemy writes about Ray of Moonlight.

"With their signature down tuned acoustics and varied vocal intonations, 'Ray of Moonlight' is by all accounts an incredibly pleasurable listen from start to finish."


July 8, 2021

Americana Daily features MOLOSSER again! This time it is the Dive In video.


July 5, 2021

Eat This Rock features Dive In


July 2, 2021

Find No Enemy has reviewed Dive In

"It's a gloomy piece, a dark one, and an almost creepy one at that. But, for all its little oddities, it has an endearing element to it — one that'll keep you coming back for more."


July 2, 2021

Indie Dock has published a review of Dive In

 "The Swedish version of acoustic doom is organic and realistic."


June 29, 2021

Folking.com features the Dive In video 

"Weird and strangely beautiful."


June 27

@Skopemag features the Dive In video


June 27, 2021

Michael Doherty's Music Log features the Dive In video


June 24, 2021

Americana Daily features Black Oak as today's video!


June 22, 2021

Mango Wave has a great review of Appear.

"Molosser's debut album is as refreshing a nocturnal swim in a lake after a long day in the sun, as gloomy as a thick rain cloud darkening the sky at dusk, and as harmonic as nature herself."


June 20, 2021

Find A Song has found Black Oak!


June 15, 2021

Beehive Candy has written about Black Oak.


June 9, 2021

Roadie Music has published a review of Solid Gold.

"Another minimalist and poetic pearl by the Swedish duo"


June 4, 2021

Female has a piece about Appear.


May 31, 2021

Roadie Metal has published a review of Appear.

"Molosser is a Swedish duo that is emerging with their virtuoso talent, their simplistic aesthetic and a grunge/post-punk poetic."


May 31, 2021

Higher Plain Music has reviewed Appear

"‘Appear’ is a grower, not a shower and I’m delighted I gave it time to shine. This is a quirky album that I hope many of you go on to discover."


May 31, 2021

Roadie Music has published a review of Appear.

"The album features nine unique songs of extreme quality that bring the essence of the duo in every chord."


May 30, 2021

Michael Doherty's Music Log highlights the Water My Way - Barebones/Live video. 


May 26, 2021

JAMMERZINE has published a review of Appear.

"Beginning as a cathartic musical journey, ‘Appear’ is dark, brooding, and, at times, very lucid musically and even spiritually on a certain level."


May 20, 2021

Don't miss MANGO WAVE's review of Solid Gold!

"Molosser have once more produced a sensual and hypnotizing song."


May 20, 2021

Os Garrotos de LIverpool has published a piece about Unsolid.


May 15, 2021

Brazilian Roadie Music has published a review of Unsolid.

"The music is composed by two guitars that speak perfectly to each other, producing a perfect balance between excellence and simplicity"


May 14, 2021

Americana Daily is running Water My Way as their featured video today!


May 12, 2021

Mustard Relics have written an insightful piece about Molosser, focusing on 4th of July, Water My Way and Unsolid.

"The sound is so simple, how can it be so complicated? This is Frustratingly Beautiful Music."


May 12, 2021

Os Garrotos de LIverpool have published a piece about Appear.


May 12, 2021

Edgar Allan Poets has written a review of Appear.

"This music manages to make you feel the nature and the energetic and ancestral vibrations of life."


May 12, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has published an extensive review of Unsolid.

"It is like you are walking along a darkened path with only the moon to light your way but know that nothing bad will happen. "


May 11. 2021

Less Than 1000 Followers has published a great review of Appear.

"Some of the interludes and instrumentation on this album are absolutely beautiful and incredibly masterful. Here we have two artists that are experimenting with new sounds and methods – but they are totally at peace with their instruments and in harmony – and they have crafted a quite exquisite world for us to enter into."


May 11, 2021

The Moshville Times wrote about Water My Way.


May 11, 2021

Read MANGO WAVE's review of Unsolid!

"The soulful hymn moves the body like a fiddle charming a snake while Tess' stunning vocals complete the hypnotizing and coloufully dark sonic image."


April 17, 2021:

TEM MÚSICA NOVA HOJE has published a piece on Solid Gold


April 14, 2021:

BERLIN ON AIR has published a review of Solid Gold


April 9, 2021:

FOLK RADIO (UK) has published a nice review of Unsolid.

Don't miss to check out this blog/magazine/radio!

"... Unsolid makes for an enchanting offering ..."


April 9, 2021:

EDGAR ALLAN POETS has reviewed Unsolid.

"This duo is capable of creating wonderful atmospheres"


April 3, 2021: 

Fast moving I'm Music magazine has already published a piece about Unsolid.


March 20, 2021

Skopemag News have a piece about Saguaro

SPOTIFY

PLAYLIST ADDS

(that we know of)


Ellesmere Island

(radio edit)

Given to Rock

Dust in the Wind

Monthly Gems

Fresh Singles

New Sounds of Europe

12 New Songs This Week

All the Folk

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

Fluttertone Top Picks

Alterindie State of Mind

Simply Beautiful

Less Than 1,000 Followers

Melodic- Acoustic ...

Sickest & Dopest

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Mango Rotation



Ellesmere Island

OSR's Rock Playlist

Noir Playlist

Best of the NoirWeek

Happy Mag Weekly

Monthly Gems

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Mango Rotation


Ray of Moonlight

Dust in the Wind

Gentle Touch to Your Soul

New Songs & New Artists

Nexus 2021

Mango Rotation

OSR's Rock Playlist

Less Than 1000 Followers

Fresh Singles

Sickest & Dopest

12 New Songs This Week

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

Alterindie State of Mind

YMX - Our Music Feed

Find No Normalcy

Screaming Hearts

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta




Dive In

Headbangers News

OSRs Folk Playlist

Kaaoszine

YMX - Our Music Feed

Indie Dock Recommended

Best New Rock

Slow Sad Songs

Dark Side of Light

Find No Normalcy

Find A Song - Indie Folk/Country/Americana

New Songs & New Artists

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta



Unsolid

babysue LIkes 'Em in 2021

New Sounds of Europe

Weekly Gems

Noir Playlist

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Best of the Noir Week

OSRs Folk List

Less Than 1000 Followers

BLOG LT1KF

Screaming Hearts



Solid Gold

Berlin on Air

Fresh Singles

Nene's Indie Top 25

Indie Dock Recommended

Berlin on Air - Indie Radio

YMX -Our Music Feed

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

All of Rock and Metal



Water My Way

12 New Songs This Week



Black Oak

Find A Song - Indie Folk/Country/Americana

MangoRotation

Find A Song - Best of 2021/1 All Genres



4th of July

Screaming Hearts



Saguaro


babysue LIkes 'Em in 2021

Indie Only

Noir Playlist

New Songs & New Artists

Beat Buzz News Digs

Milk After Sex