REVIEWS & RADIO

REVIEWS - INTERVIEWS - RADIO - PLAYLISTS

RADIO

PLAYS

(that we know of)



881-KFCF (Fresno, US)

Argyll FM (UK)

Campusradio für Bielefeld (DE)

Radio Crystal Blue (TX, US)

Meridian FM/Music for Grownups (UK)

Perfectradio1 

PHONIC FM (UK)

WVIA (Pennsylvania, US)

BBC Radio Tees (UK)

2BOB Radio (Aus)

Polskie Radio PiK (PL)

North Allerton Radio (UK)

Different Noises 

CIUT 89,5 FM (Can)

RKC - Radio Chaos Caribou (Fr)

Karen's Indies/Belter-Radio.com

E2TG (Nashville, US)

Radio Jade UKW 87,8  (De)

Aural Delights Radio Show (RiverGibbs fm & taintradio)

Frequence 7 /Fr)



VIDEO

PLAYLIST ADDS

(that we know of)


Dive In

Find A Song


Black Oak

Find A Song

INTERVIEWS


Broadtube Music Channel has published an interview with Molosser.

REVIEWS

FEATURED REVIEW:

MUSTARD RELICS July 17, 2021:

(More reviews below!)


“Several songs MOLOSSER creates are about water. The song “Dive In” doesn’t specify which body of water but the song immerses you as completely as if you had “Dove In” to a lake. The duo Jahn and Tess compliment each other with a bluesy, diminished guitar piece that’s laid over a “Minstrel Boy”-esque sounding drum. I don’t know how she does it, the voice work is manic, it fits the song perfectly. I swear I heard a 3rd guitar in the middle guitar run. Restrained, yet unbound, further complimenting an already beautifully interwoven guitar break. If the question of “genre” ever comes up, I have heard some call their sound folk. When I think of folk music, I think of starving hobos spieling about how the WPA  gave them all a chicken in every pot, or how they don’t care about Jimmy and how he cracks corn (whatever in hell that means.) As one person who has no bearing on anything, I like to call their sound Ambient Doom. The music has an elegance, a class that draws me to it. it makes you feel like you haven’t felt in a long while. Go ahead, feel elegantly doomed.” – Brian

July 27, 2021

Roadie Music have reviewed Dive In.


July 19, 2021

Mango Monday Mixtape features Water My Way - Barebones/Live


July 17, 2021

Find A Song features the Dive In video.


July 17, 2021

Mustard Relics have listened closely to Dive In:

"The music has an elegance, a class that draws me to it.

It makes you feel like you haven’t felt in a long while.

Go ahead, feel elegantly doomed."


July 13, 2021

Americana Daily features the Dive In video today.

Check out his site that runs a different video every day - with a refreshingly wide definition of the Americana genre!


July 9,  2021

Find No Enemy writes about Ray of Moonlight.

"With their signature down tuned acoustics and varied vocal intonations, 'Ray of Moonlight' is by all accounts an incredibly pleasurable listen from start to finish."


July 8, 2021

Americana Daily features MOLOSSER again! This time it is the Dive In video.


July 5, 2021

Eat This Rock features Dive In


July 2, 2021

Find No Enemy has reviewed Dive In

"It's a gloomy piece, a dark one, and an almost creepy one at that. But, for all its little oddities, it has an endearing element to it — one that'll keep you coming back for more."


July 2, 2021

Indie Dock has published a review of Dive In

 "The Swedish version of acoustic doom is organic and realistic."


June 29, 2021

Folking.com features the Dive In video 

"Weird and strangely beautiful."


June 27

@Skopemag features the Dive In video


June 27, 2021

Michael Doherty's Music Log features the Dive In video


June 24, 2021

Americana Daily features Black Oak as today's video!


June 22, 2021

Mango Wave has a great review of Appear.

"Molosser's debut album is as refreshing a nocturnal swim in a lake after a long day in the sun, as gloomy as a thick rain cloud darkening the sky at dusk, and as harmonic as nature herself."


June 20, 2021

Find A Song has found Black Oak!


June 15, 2021

Beehive Candy has written about Black Oak.


June 9, 2021

Roadie Music has published a review of Solid Gold.

"Another minimalist and poetic pearl by the Swedish duo"


June 4, 2021

Female has a piece about Appear.


May 31, 2021

Roadie Metal has published a review of Appear.

"Molosser is a Swedish duo that is emerging with their virtuoso talent, their simplistic aesthetic and a grunge/post-punk poetic."


May 31, 2021

Higher Plain Music has reviewed Appear

"‘Appear’ is a grower, not a shower and I’m delighted I gave it time to shine. This is a quirky album that I hope many of you go on to discover."


May 31, 2021

Roadie Music has published a review of Appear.

"The album features nine unique songs of extreme quality that bring the essence of the duo in every chord."


May 30, 2021

Michael Doherty's Music Log highlights the Water My Way - Barebones/Live video. 


May 26, 2021

JAMMERZINE has published a review of Appear.

"Beginning as a cathartic musical journey, ‘Appear’ is dark, brooding, and, at times, very lucid musically and even spiritually on a certain level."


May 20, 2021

Don't miss MANGO WAVE's review of Solid Gold!

"Molosser have once more produced a sensual and hypnotizing song."


May 20, 2021

Os Garrotos de LIverpool has published a piece about Unsolid.


May 15, 2021

Brazilian Roadie Music has published a review of Unsolid.

"The music is composed by two guitars that speak perfectly to each other, producing a perfect balance between excellence and simplicity"


May 14, 2021

Americana Daily is running Water My Way as their featured video today!


May 12, 2021

Mustard Relics have written an insightful piece about Molosser, focusing on 4th of July, Water My Way and Unsolid.

"The sound is so simple, how can it be so complicated? This is Frustratingly Beautiful Music."


May 12, 2021

Os Garrotos de LIverpool have published a piece about Appear.


May 12, 2021

Edgar Allan Poets has written a review of Appear.

"This music manages to make you feel the nature and the energetic and ancestral vibrations of life."


May 12, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has published an extensive review of Unsolid.

"It is like you are walking along a darkened path with only the moon to light your way but know that nothing bad will happen. "


May 11. 2021

Less Than 1000 Followers has published a great review of Appear.

"Some of the interludes and instrumentation on this album are absolutely beautiful and incredibly masterful. Here we have two artists that are experimenting with new sounds and methods – but they are totally at peace with their instruments and in harmony – and they have crafted a quite exquisite world for us to enter into."


May 11, 2021

The Moshville Times wrote about Water My Way.


May 11, 2021

Read MANGO WAVE's review of Unsolid!

"The soulful hymn moves the body like a fiddle charming a snake while Tess' stunning vocals complete the hypnotizing and coloufully dark sonic image."


April 17, 2021:

TEM MÚSICA NOVA HOJE has published a piece on Solid Gold


April 14, 2021:

BERLIN ON AIR has published a review of Solid Gold


April 9, 2021:

FOLK RADIO (UK) has published a nice review of Unsolid.

Don't miss to check out this blog/magazine/radio!

"... Unsolid makes for an enchanting offering ..."


April 9, 2021:

EDGAR ALLAN POETS has reviewed Unsolid.

"This duo is capable of creating wonderful atmospheres"


April 3, 2021: 

Fast moving I'm Music magazine has already published a piece about Unsolid.


March 20, 2021

Skopemag News have a piece about Saguaro