REVIEWS & RADIO

REVIEWS - INTERVIEWS - RADIO - PLAYLISTS

EVIL EAR

PLAYLISTS

MO ELEMENTS

8 hand-picked elementary songs by Molosser, Nirvana, Unsane, the Clash, Motörhead, Swans, Anti-Flag and Ghostemane

MO BIRDS

13 hand-picked bird songs by Molosser, Nick Cave, Charlie Parker, The Smashing Pumpkins, Bob Dylan, Alice in Chains, N.Y.P.D., Henry Cow, Magic Dirt, Siouxsie and the Banshees, Aquabats, The Rivingtons, Paul McCartney

MO GRUNGE

9 hand-picked grunge covers by Molosser, Johnny Cash, Patti Smith, Les Claypool, Sinead O'Connor, Tricky, Kristin Hersh, The Otolith, Thou

MO DESERT

9 hand-picked desert songs by Molosser, PJ Harvey, Kyuss, 3Hattrio, Them Crooked Vultures, Duke Ellington, Desert Sessions, THunderpussy, Ennio Morricone

RADIO

PLAYS

(that we know of)














Formula Indie (EU)

Argyll FM ( UK )

 2Bob Radio ( Australia )

 Northallerton Radio

with Stu Cocker ( UK )

 Radio Kaos Caribou The Welcome Show with Archie ( UK )

 Vgradio ( UK )

 Frequence 7 ( France )

 KPBX Soundspace with Zan ( US )

 Rádio Boa Nova ( Brazil )

 Sheppey FM The End Of The Week Show with Phil Crowder ( UK )

 Phonic FM with Pat Bensberg ( UK )

 Radio hsf ( Germany )

 Radio Tsunami ( Italy )

 Radio Pik w/ Adam Drozdik ( Poland )

 Radio Jade ( Germany )

 Ciut FM with Ken Stowar ( Canada )

 BBC Radio Tees ( UK )

 Sine FM with Rod Challis ( UK )

 Wolfman Radio The Untapped Project with Lee Madge ( UK )

 Meridian FM Music For Grown Ups with Dave Roberts ( UK )

 Belter-Radio ( UK )

 Radio Prkos ( Croatia )

 Radio Crystal Blue with Dan Herman ( US )

 OPB with Gary Romans ( US )

 Sin Radio ( Greece )

 Max Neo ( Germany )

 UCC The Odds n Sods Show with Jim Morrish ( Ireland )

 River Gibbs FM Aural Delights with Bob Osborne ( UK )

 Polskie Radio with Wojciech Ossowski ( Poland )

 WMNF Sunday Simcha with Marc Rosenwasser ( US )

 WWSP FM ( US )

 Nbtmusic with Martin Smit (Germany)

 Jammerstream Radio ( US )

 KFCF Nuestro Foro with Eduardo Stanley ( US )

 k107 ( UK )

 Somer Valley FM Music Eye with Chris Watson ( UK )

 KVMR ( US )

 ICR FM ( UK )

VIDEO

PLAYLIST ADDS

(that we know of)


Dive In (Barebones Sessions)

Headbangers News


Dive In

Find A Song


Black Oak

Find A Song

REVIEWS

(Click on the orange link to read the full review)

June 15, 2022

Heavy Connector features Molosser CRUDE's Bye Bye Grace as video of the day!


June 13, 2022

Nene's Butler Presents has an outstanding feature on Molosser CRUDE and Bye Bye Grace, complete with an interview!

"'Bye Bye Grace' sounds in this 'Molosser CRUDE Version' extraordinarily brilliant and creates a powerful psychedelic mood"


June 10, 2022

Blues Bunny has reviewed Molosser CRUDE's Bye Bye Grace .

"Primitive perhaps but "Bye Bye Grace" is worthy of a listen at maximum volume."


June 9, 2022

The Tinnitist has included Molosser CRUDE's video of Bye Bye Grace on the  Songs That Are An Embarrassment Of Riches video mixtape! 

"Close your eyes and click on any one of these tracks; odds are you’ll pick a winner. In fact, if you can’t find at least 20 new songs to put into heavy rotation on your own playlist, you might want to reconsider your life choices."

 

March 26, 2022

Izzy the Gent has written a blazing review of Solid Gold.

"An absolutely stellar track. Put it on, sit back and let your mind go."


February 25, 2022

After yesterday's success with Black Oak (Barebones Sessions), the European Indie Music Network will also broadcast Dive In (Barebones Sessions) - March 2nd - and Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions) - March 3rd on their Formula Indie radio show.


February 24, 2022

Listen to Molosser's Black Oak (Barebones Sessions) on European Indie Music Network's Formula Indie show. Right at the start!


February 17, 2022

Red Rock Magazine has some really nice coverage of Unsolid (Barebones Sessions).

"Their masterful working of their instruments hints to roots of a harder and edgier electrical guitar edge."!


February 17, 2022

European Indie Music Network runs a feature on Black Oak (Barebones Sessions), and will also include the song on their Formula Indie Radio Show on February 24th.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

Roadie Music, February 17, 2022


It can't be helped - Daniela Farah has done it again and written such a beautiful review of Unsolid (Barebones Sessions) that we just can't help but feature it in full!

(NOTE: This is a Google translation of a text originally wrtitten in Portuguese - so if some phrases turn out a bit funny, it's the robots' fault, not Daniela's. For those who know Portuguese - follow the orange link above!)


MOLOSSER: “UNSOLID” CONSOLIDATES THE SUCCESS OF BAREBONES SESSIONS


It seems that Molosser ends a cycle with the latest release of Barebones Sessions. It's curious how "Unsolid", one of the first singles of the duo, was chosen to be the last one presented with the new version. Just as Ouroboros makes his concept clear when he devours his own tail, we feel that Tess and Jahn made a statement here.

Feeding on oneself is certainly one of the main meanings that we can relate to the symbology, since in Barebones Sessions the Swedes really led this feedback of their songs. It is the most logical sense that involves the renewal proposal and that now reaches one of the darkest songs of the duo: “Unsolid”.


Despite keeping the structure of the song, in the first few seconds it is clear that the poetic melancholy becomes more taciturn and somber. And, of course, that if it weren't for Tess's powerful and instigating vocals, repeating so sublimely the already known “falling into pieces”, it could well be said that it's a totally new song. And, in a way, it is without a doubt. The regretful grunge jazz gave way to a mysterious dark Americana very blustery. Molosser reinvented itself based on its own roots.


For those who found the mythological comparison with the symbol of eternity exaggerated, I suggest you put it on repeat and comment on how long it took to realize that it wasn't over. Just as Ouroboros never seems to come to an end, “Unsolid” is the perfect tune for endings and new beginnings.


After stealing our ears at the premiere, and securing space on every international playlist, Tess and Jahn are heading towards our hearts.


/Daniela Farah


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

Roadie Music, February 9, 2022


NOTE: This is a Google translation of a text originally wrtitten in Portuguese - so if some phrases turn out a bit funny, it's the robots' fault, not Daniela's. For those who know Portuguese - follow the orange link above!


MOLOSSER: NEW VERSION OF “BLACK OAK” (BAREBONES SESSIONS) SURPRISES WITHOUT LOSING ITS IDENTITY


Black Oak, which would translate as black oak in Portuguese, is a smooth-barked tree that becomes black and rough over time. Its branches are robust and it is well known for its roughness and inflexibility. That's the name of the new release from Molosser, the Swedish duo that burst onto the scene last year and have been conquering territories further and further beyond the walls of their farm in Småland.


If anyone, for any unknown reason, doubted the genius of Tess and Jahn, after all we are in times of high technological production, they could never do so after Barebones Sessions. The musicians are experienced and bring with them the certainty of knowing very well what they do. So, as with Solid Gold and Dive In , success is a guarantee of a spectacular sound.


And, contrary to the characteristics of the tree that is just around the corner, they use a poetic and artistic delicacy very rare nowadays. The version of “Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)” does bring a certain flexibility, without losing the brooding melancholy that the duo presented so beautifully in “Appear”. As the band has already warned, it is a small sample of what they have prepared for this year.


For Barebones Sessions, “Black Oak” brings a darker version with bass riffs, and a little more American-style foot, with that tone of a taciturn, unpredictable and perhaps fanciful story. This without abandoning the poetic grunge that gives all the charm to the sound of Molosser.


/Daniela Farah


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


February 7, 2022

It' s Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)'s turn to be featured in Eat This Rock 


February 6, 2022

Eat This Rock recommends  Black Oak (Barebones Sessions) for daytime listening and Dive In (Barebones Sessions) for the night!


February 5, 2022

Eat This Rock has included Unsolid (Barebones Sessions) among their recommendations!


February 1, 2022

Global Texan Chronicles have published a great review of Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)

"All in all, this track is an undeniable natural beauty."


January 31. 2022

Hedbangers News has reviewed Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)


January 31, 2022

The Other Side Reviews has written about Unsolid (Barebones Sessions)


January 29, 2022

The Static Dive has published a great review of the complete Barebones Sessions series!

"With their downtuned acoustic guitars and Tess’ soulful lead vocals, Molosser creates a unique genre-bending vibe."


January 29, 2022

Indie O'Clock has reviewed Unsolid (Barebones Sessions)


JAnuary 28, 2022

Americana Daily features Unsolid (Barebones Sessions) as today's video!


January 28, 2022

Edgar Allan Poets has listened to Unsolid (Barebones Sessions)

"Unsolid has the ability to hypnotize you as a trainer does with a cobra"


January 28, 2022

Sinusoidal Music has reviewed Unsolid (Barebones Sessions)

"This composition also contains the delicate intricacy and subtleties that flow like two rivers into the sea with these two guitars."


January 28, 2022

Indie O'Clock writes about Black Oak (Barebones Sessions).


January 27, 2022

And just like that, Indie Chronique delivers one more review, this time of Unsolid (Barebones Sessions), or, as they say:

"Unsolid, the song that makes us melt."


Rock Era magazine has published a review of Unsolid (Barebones Sessions)


January 27, 2022

French Indie Chronique has reviewed two of the Barebones Sessions singles: Black Oak and Dive In.

"The striking element is this voice, coming from other spheres."

"Dive In' offers the promise of a magical musical journey."


January 26, 2022

Indie O'Clock has reviewed Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)

"Molosser opens the year with a great gift for music lovers."


January 25, 2022

Os Garotos de Liverpool has featured Dive In (Barebones Sessions) 

"Dive In' brings a vocal line full of emotion, beautiful fingerings and guitar riffs"


January 24, 2022

Black Oak (Barebones Sessions) is happy to be the featured song on SongPerDay today!


January 23, 2022

Find No Enemy has written about the whole Barebones Sessions series.

"A sublime collection of stripped back live recordings "


January 21,2022

Sinusoidal Music has a review of Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)

"The songwriting is genuinely exceptional"


January 21, 2022

Rock Era has written about Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)

"The wonderful duo continues to astound us "


January 21, 2022

Americana Daily features the Black Oak (Barebones Sessions) video!


January 20, 2022

Jammerzine features Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)


January 20, 2022

Edgar Allan Poets wrote about Black Oak (Barebones Sessions)


January 20, 2022

Headbangers News have written about Dive In (Barebones Sessions)


January 20, 2022

Os Garotos de LIverpool has a piece about Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions) and another one on Black Oak (Barebones Sessions).


January 15, 2022

Thanks Elicit Magazine for sharing the press release of Dive In (Barebones Sessions)!


January 14, 2022

Americana Daily features the Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions) video!


January 13, 2022

Argentinian Zone Nights have written about Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)

"Just press play and discover how it sounds"


January 13, 2022

Edgar Allan Poets review Dive In (Barebones Sessions)

"The compositional magic of Molosser is undeniable"


January 13, 2022

Rock Era Magazine write about Dive In (Barebones Sessions)

"You can't help but vibe in with this duo. "


January 13, 2022

Once more, Roadie Music write about Molosser's music; this time it is Dive In (Barebones Sessions) that gets scrutinized. 

"Molosser is a light at the end of the tunnel"


January 13, 2022

Sinusoidal Music is first out to review Dive In (Barebones Sessions)


January 7, 2022

Americana Daily features the Ellesmere Island video!


January 7, 2022

Brazilian Roadie Music has published a great review of Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)

"Extracting the maximum from the minimum is a measure that few can fulfill with such mastery."


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

DARK STRUDEL, January 7, 2022:


Molosser, the Barest of Bones, a Restoration of Faith


Molosser have been on my radar for months. I think they were my favourite artist last year, or nearly so, partly for their own original material which is provocative, atmospheric and compelling, and partly for their superb cover of Back In Black. Seriously, go listen now.


They are spare, bare. A haunting voice with haunting words, detuned guitars and the subtle brush of drums. Barebones is a new release. They have taken songs that already existed and were good, and remade them as acoustic sessions. I have ranted and raved about this in the past. The release of an album of acoustic versions by the Cure was the moment I consigned them to the Coldplay bin. There they remain.


So what is compelling about this release? Well two things.


Firstly, this is not a successful band exploiting their audience by re-releasing crap versions of well-established songs. This is a new and vibrant act offering a new way into their music. And stripped bare, these songs invite. As an experiment I played this to some residents of my home and told them it was by a new rock group and they sat, they listened and they nodded. Barebones is an entry into Molosser's sound. You do not have to be a hardcore fan to hear this and be sucked in. I have played it on repeat for two days and it grows with every play.


Secondly, these are all better versions of the originals. They show a band that is growing in confidence and range.


While you're in the mood, head to their Youtube page for a song that isn't on the EP Bye Bye Grace, which is just as good.

This is a quality act. People with something to say, and a sound. After listening to so much shit from wannabees that decide to be in a band and then try to write songs, to hear people that are driven by the music, is a restoration of faith.

I hope they spread their wings and release another album this year, this is music that would be better on long play.


//Yes, he's been here before, but obviously, this is exactly what we want to hear! Thanks again 9 O'Clock Nasty for being our link to the Strudel. Do check out their new EP Politic on Spotify or Youtube!//


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


January 7, 2022

Sinusoidal Music have reviewed Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)

"When it comes to the vocal performance, this is unquestionably a superb example of outstanding performance. "


January 6, 2022

TINNITIST included Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions) on their Thursday Mixtape under "metal, hard rock + prog", in the company of horned ghouls and walking dead among others - for this we love them! Go there for video playlists compiled with passion and taste!


January 6, 2022

Edgar Allan Poets has written about Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)

"Real and pure!"


January 6, 2022

Viviplay have a piece about Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)


January 6, 2022

Egyptian Rock Era Magazine is first out to review Solid Gold (Barebones Sessions)

"If you’re digging for some gold, listen to 'Solid Gold'” 


2021


November 24, 2021

Given to Rock have published an interview with Molosser


October 4, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has published a review of Ellesmere Island.

"Teetering on the cusp of tension and calm, Molosser engross me once again with their unique, insightful sound."


September 27, 2021

MangoWave has reviewed Ellesmere Island

"With guitars tuned so low they could salvage ship wrecks from the Arctic Sea, and percussions as soft as the noises of steps through thick snow, Molosser musick the atmosphere of the sparsely populated."


September 25, 2021

Roadie Metal have a piece about Molosser's Back in Black cover.


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

DARK STRUDEL, september 17, 2021:


Back to Molosser. Swedish. Back to Black


I dislike returning to a band to review them again. I consider a review the final word on an act. The Style Council are DEAD to me now. But from time to time a friend calls me and tells me about something I must reboot my computer and listen to. Ted Pepper has been on good form recently and he called me while I was leaving visiting a friend in a very difficult situation and sent me a link to this song and I listened to it on the bus back from Grantham. I felt lonely and drained and empty, but this music made me feel centred, and empowered and gave me a little hope. That colours my judgment a little I confess.


A rolling countryside is the perfect accompaniment to this. The dull villages and empty fields sailed past and I was able to detach myself and sink into a soundscape with that powerful melodic voice, detuned blues guitar and restrained power, covering a song I have hated since I was a small child.


The boys that liked AC/DC kicked me at school. I once shouted "wanker" when they postured and raised their fists to shout "Angus" and I timed it a fraction too late and was heard. I remember the flash of light as the boot hit my jaw.


That makes me love this version even more. It transcends the original. Back to now. I ran home to write this. It is pure, direct and clear, and it has layers. So many layers. There is joy in the playing of it and in the listening.


Look stop fucking reading this and listen to the song.


Now. Now. Now.


//Thank you, Ted Pepper of British 9 O'Clock Nasty for tipping Dark Strudel off about the release. Listen to the Nasties' quirky, energetic 2-minute rock songs on Spotify!  - Evil Ear//


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *


September 17, 2021

Mangowave has reviewed Back in Black!

"Their newest output is something I would not have expected. The bigger is the surprise."


September 17, 2021

Happy Mag features Molosser's new cover video of AC/DC:s Back in Black, made to raise funds for the restoration of Australian wildlife after the bush fires of 2019-2020:


Playing together in their farmhouse in Sweden, watching them strum away, it felt sincere – the total opposite to the usual marketing glib.

Their honest, down-to-earth approach to songcraft has led the duo to cover Back In Black (AC/DC), but with a greater purpose. 


September 16, 2021

Rising Artists has reviewed Ellesmere Island.

"Swedish duo MOLOSSER has combined the spirit of Americana with haunting Scandinavian aesthetics to bring to life a unique style that is truly all their own on all of their releases, including their latest, Ellesmere Island."


September 14, 2021

Os Garrotos de Liverpool has written about Ellesmere Island


September 13, 2021

Don't miss Australian Happy Mag's interview with Molosser!


September 9, 2021

Brazilian Indieoclock has reviewed Ellesmere Island.


September 6, 2021

Sinusoidal Music has reviewed Ellesmere Island

"The guitars sound full, and set the stage for the vocals and percussion to share in the limelight; once they do, there is just cohesion and nothing less."


September 5, 2021

Fruit Sonic has written about Ellesmere Island (radio edit).

"This is a loving, living, breathing sort of work whose message lingers long after the piece has ended."


September 3, 2021

Roadie Music has reviewed Ellesmere Island (both versions)

"The duo made an excellent debut with “Appear”, which is certainly one of the best releases of the year."


September 3, 2021

Phork has reviewed Ellesmere Island.

"Entrancing and haunting, “Ellesmere Island” draws you into a melancholy, folk soundscape of a cold, mysterious land."


September 3, 2021

Australian Happy Mag have a great feature about Ellesmere Island and Molosser

"On the surface, the song sounds simple, but if you listen carefully, you’ll quickly discover the intricate interplay of the acoustics is anything but. Tess’s yearning vocals ebb and flow with the guitars, creating a hypnotic effect that feels unique to Molosser."


September 3, 2021

Edgar Allan Poets write about Ellesmere Island

"Another great song from this talented band!"


August 30, 2021

Dark Strudel has written about Unsolid

"This song explores loss and disintegration on a personal level and manages to sound spontaneous and live, and yet be crafted and honed to a thing of beauty. "


August 26, 2021

Brazilian Headbangers News highlight the Dive In video.


August 26, 2021

Brazilian Roadie Music has reviewed Ray of Moonlight!


August 25, 2021

Nexus Music Blog has reviewed Ray of Moonlight.

"Rather than using any fancy “bells and whistles”, the pair retain an acoustic simplicity within their heavy riffs and moving melodies. It’s pretty cool when you listen to it."


August 21, 2021

Mango Wave has reviewed Ray of Moonlight.

 "If you know Molosser, then you know what to do: press play, close your eyes, and let the magic happen."


August 16, 2021

The Other Side has done it again!

Now it's Ray of Moonlight's turn to be reviewed.

"The acoustics of the music is amazing and sink into your skin like the warm rays of the sun."


August 12, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has a really nice review of Dive In.

"Instead of throwing a ton of bells and whistles on the melody, the simplistic acoustic guitars demonstrate the beauty of a barebones design. The haunting vocals also contribute to this dark beauty."


August 6, 2021

Dark Strudel has reviewed Dive In

 "They sound simple and pure and bare and at the same time as great as the highest tree. I cried the first time I heard this song. I don't know why, but it made me feel."


August 2, 2021

Rising Artists has published an interview with Molosser


July 31, 2021

Os Garotos de Liverpool has written about Dive In and Ray of Moonlight


July 30, 2021

Roadie Music has reviewed Dive In.


July 19, 2021

Mango Monday Mixtape features Water My Way - Barebones/Live


July 17, 2021

Find A Song features the Dive In video.


July 17, 2021

Mustard Relics have listened closely to Dive In:

"The music has an elegance, a class that draws me to it.

It makes you feel like you haven’t felt in a long while.

Go ahead, feel elegantly doomed."


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

FEATURED REVIEW

MUSTARD RELICS July 17, 2021:

(More reviews below!)


“Several songs MOLOSSER creates are about water. The song “Dive In” doesn’t specify which body of water but the song immerses you as completely as if you had “Dove In” to a lake. The duo Jahn and Tess compliment each other with a bluesy, diminished guitar piece that’s laid over a “Minstrel Boy”-esque sounding drum. I don’t know how she does it, the voice work is manic, it fits the song perfectly. I swear I heard a 3rd guitar in the middle guitar run. Restrained, yet unbound, further complimenting an already beautifully interwoven guitar break. If the question of “genre” ever comes up, I have heard some call their sound folk. When I think of folk music, I think of starving hobos spieling about how the WPA  gave them all a chicken in every pot, or how they don’t care about Jimmy and how he cracks corn (whatever in hell that means.) As one person who has no bearing on anything, I like to call their sound Ambient Doom. The music has an elegance, a class that draws me to it. it makes you feel like you haven’t felt in a long while. Go ahead, feel elegantly doomed.” – Brian


* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

July 13, 2021

Americana Daily features the Dive In video today.

Check out his site that runs a different video every day - with a refreshingly wide definition of the Americana genre!


July 9,  2021

Find No Enemy writes about Ray of Moonlight.

"With their signature down tuned acoustics and varied vocal intonations, 'Ray of Moonlight' is by all accounts an incredibly pleasurable listen from start to finish."


July 8, 2021

Americana Daily features MOLOSSER again! This time it is the Dive In video.


July 5, 2021

Eat This Rock features Dive In


July 2, 2021

Find No Enemy has reviewed Dive In

"It's a gloomy piece, a dark one, and an almost creepy one at that. But, for all its little oddities, it has an endearing element to it — one that'll keep you coming back for more."


July 2, 2021

Indie Dock has published a review of Dive In

 "The Swedish version of acoustic doom is organic and realistic."


June 29, 2021

Folking.com features the Dive In video 

"Weird and strangely beautiful."


June 27

@Skopemag features the Dive In video


June 27, 2021

Michael Doherty's Music Log features the Dive In video


June 24, 2021

Americana Daily features Black Oak as today's video!


June 22, 2021

Mango Wave has a great review of Appear.

"Molosser's debut album is as refreshing a nocturnal swim in a lake after a long day in the sun, as gloomy as a thick rain cloud darkening the sky at dusk, and as harmonic as nature herself."


June 20, 2021

Find A Song has found Black Oak!


June 15, 2021

Beehive Candy has written about Black Oak.


June 9, 2021

Roadie Music has published a review of Solid Gold.

"Another minimalist and poetic pearl by the Swedish duo"


June 4, 2021

Female has a piece about Appear.


May 31, 2021

Roadie Metal has published a review of Appear.

"Molosser is a Swedish duo that is emerging with their virtuoso talent, their simplistic aesthetic and a grunge/post-punk poetic."


May 31, 2021

Higher Plain Music has reviewed Appear

"‘Appear’ is a grower, not a shower and I’m delighted I gave it time to shine. This is a quirky album that I hope many of you go on to discover."


May 31, 2021

Roadie Music has published a review of Appear.

"The album features nine unique songs of extreme quality that bring the essence of the duo in every chord."


May 30, 2021

Michael Doherty's Music Log highlights the Water My Way - Barebones/Live video. 


May 26, 2021

JAMMERZINE has published a review of Appear.

"Beginning as a cathartic musical journey, ‘Appear’ is dark, brooding, and, at times, very lucid musically and even spiritually on a certain level."


May 20, 2021

Don't miss MANGO WAVE's review of Solid Gold!

"Molosser have once more produced a sensual and hypnotizing song."


May 20, 2021

Os Garrotos de LIverpool has published a piece about Unsolid.


May 15, 2021

Brazilian Roadie Music has published a review of Unsolid.

"The music is composed by two guitars that speak perfectly to each other, producing a perfect balance between excellence and simplicity"


May 14, 2021

Americana Daily is running Water My Way as their featured video today!


May 12, 2021

Mustard Relics have written an insightful piece about Molosser, focusing on 4th of July, Water My Way and Unsolid.

"The sound is so simple, how can it be so complicated? This is Frustratingly Beautiful Music."


May 12, 2021

Os Garrotos de LIverpool have published a piece about Appear.


May 12, 2021

Edgar Allan Poets has written a review of Appear.

"This music manages to make you feel the nature and the energetic and ancestral vibrations of life."


May 12, 2021

The Other Side Reviews has published an extensive review of Unsolid.

"It is like you are walking along a darkened path with only the moon to light your way but know that nothing bad will happen. "


May 11. 2021

Less Than 1000 Followers has published a great review of Appear.

"Some of the interludes and instrumentation on this album are absolutely beautiful and incredibly masterful. Here we have two artists that are experimenting with new sounds and methods – but they are totally at peace with their instruments and in harmony – and they have crafted a quite exquisite world for us to enter into."


May 11, 2021

The Moshville Times wrote about Water My Way.


May 11, 2021

Read MANGO WAVE's review of Unsolid!

"The soulful hymn moves the body like a fiddle charming a snake while Tess' stunning vocals complete the hypnotizing and coloufully dark sonic image."


April 17, 2021:

TEM MÚSICA NOVA HOJE has published a piece on Solid Gold


April 14, 2021:

BERLIN ON AIR has published a review of Solid Gold


April 9, 2021:

FOLK RADIO (UK) has published a nice review of Unsolid.

Don't miss to check out this blog/magazine/radio!

"... Unsolid makes for an enchanting offering ..."


April 9, 2021:

EDGAR ALLAN POETS has reviewed Unsolid.

"This duo is capable of creating wonderful atmospheres"


April 3, 2021: 

Fast moving I'm Music magazine has already published a piece about Unsolid.


March 20, 2021

Skopemag News have a piece about Saguaro


SPOTIFY

PLAYLIST ADDS

(that we know of)


Unsolid

(Barebones Sessions)


Your New Favourite Indie Bands

Best of Indie Music - Handmade

Best New Songs 2022 (Rock, Classic Rock, Metal)

Deep Indie Dive

New Songs & New Artists

Acoustic Rock

Mrs. Rigby and the Submarine

Music Victory: Acoustic

Female Rising Stars

Fresh Singles

OSR's Rock Playlist

Best of the NoirWeek

The Mango 100: Folk

12 New Songs This Week

Noir Playlist

Blessed Indie

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

New Songs & New Artists

Alterindie State of Mind

Mango Rotation

Less Than 1,000 Followers



Black Oak

(Barebones Sessions)


Your New Favourite Indie Bands

Deep Indie Songwriters

Female Rising Stars

New Songs & New Artists

Best New Songs 2022 (Rock, Classic Rock, Metal)

Fresh Singles

Discoveries of the Month

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

12 New Songs This Week

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

New Songs & New Artists

MusoSoup Features

Alterindie State of Mind

Less Than 1,000 Followers



Dive In

(Barebones Sessions)


Life Motivation

New Songs & New Artists

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Best New Songs 2022 (Rock, Classic Rock, Metal)

Deep Indie Dive

Blessed Indie

Best of Musosoup

MusoSoup Features

Alterindie State of Mind

Less Than 1,000 Followers

Noir Playlist

Best of the Season

Mango Rotation

Female Rising Stars

Fresh Singles

12 New Songs This Week

New Sounds of Europe

Best of the NoirWeek

Chill - Folk - Acoustic


Solid Gold

(Barebones Sessions)


Fresh Singles

Find No Paper

Life Motivation

Mango Rotation

12 New Songs This Week

Noir Playlist

Deep Indie Songwriters

Weekly Gems

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

Artisti Online

New Songs & New Artists

WWAM's Top Hits

Blessed Indie

Best New Songs 2022 (Rock, Classic Rock, Metal)

Best of the NoirWeek

Alterindie State of Mind

Less Than 1,000 Followers

Female Rising Stars


Ellesmere Island

(radio edit)

Given to Rock

Dust in the Wind

Monthly Gems

Fresh Singles

New Sounds of Europe

12 New Songs This Week

All the Folk

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

Fluttertone Top Picks

Alterindie State of Mind

Simply Beautiful

Your New Favourite Indie Bands

Less Than 1,000 Followers

Melodic- Acoustic ...

Sickest & Dopest

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Mango Rotation



Ellesmere Island

OSR's Rock Playlist

Noir Playlist

Best of the NoirWeek

Happy Mag Weekly

Monthly Gems

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Mango Rotation


Ray of Moonlight

Dust in the Wind

Gentle Touch to Your Soul

New Songs & New Artists

Nexus 2021

Mango Rotation

OSR's Rock Playlist

Less Than 1000 Followers

Fresh Singles

Sickest & Dopest

12 New Songs This Week

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

Alterindie State of Mind

YMX - Our Music Feed

Find No Normalcy

Screaming Hearts

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta




Dive In

Headbangers News

OSRs Folk Playlist

Kaaoszine

YMX - Our Music Feed

Indie Dock Recommended

Best New Rock

Slow Sad Songs

Dark Side of Light

Find No Normalcy

Find A Song - Indie Folk/Country/Americana

New Songs & New Artists

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta



Unsolid

babysue LIkes 'Em in 2021

New Sounds of Europe

Noir Playlist

Os Garotos de Liverpool Apresenta

Best of the Noir Week

OSRs Folk List

Less Than 1000 Followers

BLOG LT1KF

Screaming Hearts



Solid Gold

Berlin on Air

Fresh Singles

Weekly Gems

Your New Favourite Indie Bands

Nene's Indie Top 25

Indie Dock Recommended

Berlin on Air - Indie Radio

YMX -Our Music Feed

Chill - Folk - Acoustic

All of Rock and Metal



Water My Way

12 New Songs This Week



Black Oak

Find A Song - Indie Folk/Country/Americana

MangoRotation

Find A Song - Best of 2021/1 All Genres



4th of July

Screaming Hearts



Saguaro


babysue LIkes 'Em in 2021

Indie Only

Noir Playlist

New Songs & New Artists

Beat Buzz News Digs

Milk After Sex